Remind me to count my blessings

17 Mar

Last week was a trying time for me n my family…our home got broken in on Sunday night.Things got stolen…my favourite things…as well as important ID documents…my orange sony vaio laptop which has served us excellently the last 5 years…in the laptop were also all of our memories…the pictures from our engagement,wedding,fareehah birth,her pictures of almost 3 years…old pictures when i was studying in Japan,pictures when we stayed in UK…family pictures,family events…i only have some of them in our fotopages and flickr…..hubby had been using vaio for his phD research for almost 2 years…all the data are gone…since they also took the portable hard disk we used to back up all our data…i do not know how he will build again all his research data and simulation models…

they also took my panasonic ultra zoom digital camera…which i have used in the 1 year plus to take excellent n lovely pictures…it was a present from hubby for my 28th birthday…and my lovely Baby-G watch….they took my IC n driving licence as well as the wallet and the cash inside it…company phone was also stolen as the thief took my work bag too…hubby also lost his cash and the watch i gave him as our wedding present….

FORTUNATELY….

All of us are save…no physical harm done to us…just lost our sense of secure….for two night in a row I could not sleep well..ouh and also ATM cards were save…maybe this some kind of tests given to us…right…anyway…we are moving on with our life..but we are taking more  prevention action….to think that the thief could harm us if he wanted too…yet with god’s will..we were save n sound…no harm done to my Fareehah…I should count my blessing more everyday

A condolence to one of my best friends whose father passed away yesterday…I hope she would be strong…Al-Fatihah to her father.

4 Responses to “Remind me to count my blessings”

  1. atfina March 18, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    daijobu ka ain.. ? waktu tu u all ada kat rumah ke ? nasib baik korang ok… jam baby G yang kami2 dok tegur ari tu er… kesiannya korang… gambatte.

  2. honeyvaio March 18, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    daijobu…kami tgh tido zzzzz….tak dengar apa…satu umah tak sedar langsung….jam baby tu la….tak ape lah…dugaan kot…

  3. mysara March 19, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    naseb baik k.ain sekeluarga tgh tido n tak diapa2kan,walaupon barang2 yg kena curi tu berharga,tp nyawa kita n famili priceless.tambahn pulak k.ain tgh pregnant… syukur k.ain & family selamat. insyaAllah, ada hikmah disebaliknya…

  4. ain March 19, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    bersyukur sangat satu family tak dicederakan…hilang orang tersayang pada situasi macam ni…lebih hidoi lagi…kami sefamily pon doa supaya ada hikmah disebalik kejadian ni…

Leave a Reply

