My name is Muhammad Firas

18 May

Assalamualaikum…

This is the story of the beginning of my life…

I was born on the 12th May 2010..at 15:26 pm at KPJ Penang…my mama went to her obstetrician on scheduled visit…which was also k.i.v admission for mama since she already dilated 2 cm since her last visit…during check up, Dr Fawziah told mama that she already dilated to 3 cm and my head was engaged low down…meaning ready to born.So she insert half a pill of some sort of medicine to help mama dilated faster….It was a shock for me too..and mama started to feel really sharp pain that she could hardly walk…the nurses in the maternity ward monitored my heart beat and mama’s contraction…the nurses were really worried because my heart was unstable and the contraction becomes too fast as if already reach the active labour…yet when they check again, it was still at 3cm dilation…mama was having a really bad time as had chosen not to use any medication…they supplied mama with oxygen to help supply more oxygen to stabilize my condition….after what seems like never ending pain…the contraction becomes more stable…n mama get to eat some kurma n drink some water…they gave mama lunch but mama was not in her mood to eat the rice..

mama keep looking at the watch to time the contraction…after 2 pm Dr Fawziah came to check on mama…who had succeeded to dilate to 4cm…so dr Fawziah ruptured my membrane to fasten the delivery…indeed i felt mama contraction approached around me faster..but in a more stable pattern…the contraction came every one minute…and they realized mama already dilated 8cm at 3:17pm…mama started to feel very strong urge to push so she pushed…but the nurses were busy preparing all the equipments, and Dr Fawziah were on her way…so they ask mama to hold the pushes…mama tried so hard to hold…n all the nurses continuously gave her encouragement to do so…when Dr Fawziah came she looked and can see my head already down there..so she told mama to push whenever she felt the urges…wow!!mama pushed with all her might at the first urge and i moved further down….the second urge came and she pushed really hard as long she could and i slid out of her…3.26 pm..between the pushes mama had a second of lifting her bottom n that resulted in a very bad tear inside her…she said she felt like trying to “membuang” a very big one…hehe…so everytime she felt like going to the toilet..she kept remembering the moment i was born!hehehe…

the nurses congratulates mama n abah n put me on my mama…Dr Fawziah clipped my umbilical cord, and after a few moments they took me away to clean n weigh me n all sort of procedures…abah came with me to azan me while mama was being “mended”…at the same time Dr Fawziah did a small operation to remove a cyst in mama vagina…mama said she could feel every stitches they did to her..after all the procedures and mama was “mended”,they bring me to mama again n i had my picture taken with mama by abah….after that i fell asleep again…

my name…

The meaning of my name…is “tajam akal” or “kecerdikan”..actually mama heard my name from the son of mama’s friend when she was in New Castle…she liked the name very much that she wanted that name for her son if she was pregnant with a boy…on the last minute they added Muhammad after reading thoroughly the benefit of the name which was muslim people prophet’s name…coincidently my name have “F” initial which was same with my sister Fareehah…so my name came out as Muhammad Firas.

firas

8 Responses to “My name is Muhammad Firas”

  1. nurat May 19, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    owh…tidakkah muhammad firas iras pada bapaknyer… heheh… tahniah ain.!

    • honeyvaio May 19, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

      ye ke…first time dengar ni…org lain kata sebiji fareehah…mesti kembang abah die…

  2. aida May 19, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    cute lah ain..taihen datta ne!

    • honeyvaio May 19, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

      hehe…aida juga akan melaluinya nanti insya Allah…ganbatte ne aida!

  3. Isma May 19, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    chomel !!! Tahniah Ain… gambatta nee!

    • honeyvaio May 20, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

      thanks isma!lama tak dgr berita isma…

  4. Mysara May 20, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Kak ain,omedetou!!firas dgn rifqi beza 8hari je..huhuhu.k.ain pon byk tear ek?Mai pon…sbb angkat punggung laa…apapun,semua dah selamat n firas sgt comel!sama2 la kita beepantang..heheheh

    • honeyvaio May 20, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

      thanks mai..
      sangat ngeri rasa luka kali ni sebab dah seminggu pon rasa sgt tak selesa kat bwh….nak berurut pon tak berani…ari tu ada sekali org tuh urut gila sakit rasa bengkak perut semacam,,,terus cancel…tunggu rasa ok sket….hahaha…makan susah sket mau pantang,sbb nak menyusu firas…ni kena kuning…jenuh kejut dia menyusu…

Leave a Reply

